Tabatskuri

Soon my time in Georgia is coming to an end. I had never been here before but truely took this beautiful country and its people to my heart. Wow, what a beautiful place! I want to share some of the highlights I have had the privilige to experience.

Heading up on a plateau beyond the Bakuriani skiresort, you’ll eventually reach Tabatskuri – probably the most beautiful location I visited in Georgia. There is no public transportation there, and the main road is blocked throughout most of the winter. My connection there called me in June this year to inform me that the road was open. Some 2900m above sea level, the clouds are hovering just above you in this tranquil picturesque place, populated mainly by ethnic Azeris.

20120915_163603

Tabatskuri lake, 2000m above sea level

20120915_150052-1

No rush, time for a chat with the local men. They said they’d be there when I come back. I printed this picture for them, but unfortunately I haven’t been able to deliver it (yet)

20120915_185556

This is a jewel. No one I met has talked about this place, the guidebooks hardly mention it.. Leaving Tabatskuri, I travelled some four hours on poor roads without meeting a car, quite an experience

About wangaa

A couple of years ago some people I know unanimously said that “Aron, he’s a seeker.” At the time that was undoubtedly true, but since then I think that aspect of me has subsided somewhat. I’ve taken some time off and explored the world within and without, and through the support of beautiful teachers, friends, family, books and practice I found more clarity in life. So grateful for this journey! Perhaps this blogg will serve as inspiration or reflection for a reader, perhaps someone simply is interested in what I'm up to. But it is also very much for myself. For I am searching in waters which are not known to me, and should I sail astray, hopefully this blogg can track me back to safer waters.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment