Technology in frozen conflict

In my work I monitor the conflict between Georgia and Russia over the breakaway republic of South Ossetia.

Georgia claim that South Ossetia is occupied by Russia. Russia and South Ossetian de facto authorities claim that South Ossetia is an independent state.

Interestingly, when I approached the boundary line the other day a message popped up in my phone: “Welcome to Russia!”

20130620_132312Obviously the network technicalities aren’t fully aligned with the political retorics. No further comments.

About wangaa

A couple of years ago some people I know unanimously said that “Aron, he’s a seeker.” At the time that was undoubtedly true, but since then I think that aspect of me has subsided somewhat. I’ve taken some time off and explored the world within and without, and through the support of beautiful teachers, friends, family, books and practice I found more clarity in life. So grateful for this journey! Perhaps this blogg will serve as inspiration or reflection for a reader, perhaps someone simply is interested in what I'm up to. But it is also very much for myself. For I am searching in waters which are not known to me, and should I sail astray, hopefully this blogg can track me back to safer waters.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

